When I Last Saw You

A poem

Grace Moore
Oct 28, 2020
Photo by Eduard Militaru on Unsplash

the nursing home employee
rushed us out
to bathe you
or perform some other intimate task
I didn’t hug you
just turned and waved from the door
planned to come by again
soon

Sign up for my newsletter to receive my short story What Big Eyes, a Red Riding Hood retelling.

Grace Moore is a writer and the author of the poetry collection When We Were Lifeboats. When not writing she enjoys baking, reading, and doing any activity that involves supplies from the craft store. She lives in Washington with her husband, where they can often be found discussing Doctor Who in-depth. Follow her on Instagram for more writing and future project updates.

--

--

Grace Moore

Learning to do this writer thing and sharing as I go. Poetry, CNF, mental health, and too many other interests. Support: ko-fi.com/gracemoore